Candidates Upbeat as Bunyangabu District Becomes Operational

Comments 2281 Views Fort Portal, Uganda

In short
Moses Ikagobya, the current vice chairperson Kabarole district and councillor representing Buheesi Sub County will contest against Peter Musinguzi, the Secretary Finance and Administration. Seventeen councillors in Bunyagabu will elect the interim chairperson. The guidelines for the election issued by the EC stipulate that the quorum at a meeting for election of an interim chairperson shall be two thirds of all the members of the Interim Council.


IP: Referrer: . FirstClickFree: 0. Clicks by IP: ?. Clicks by cookie: ?.